Navel oranges were on sale at the grocery store, so I picked up a few. I got home and realized I had a giant bag in the fridge! Oops! I had already taken chicken breasts out for dinner, so I decided to look up a recipe for a chicken stirfry with an orange sauce. I didn’t see anything that I liked, so I took matters into my own hands, and created my own.

What You’ll Need

  • zest of 1 orange
  • juice of 2 large oranges
  • 4 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 4 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp cornstarch

How To Put It Together

Whisk all the ingredients together and set aside. Get your stirfry going. Use whatever kind of meat/veg combo you want! There’s no restrictions. When your stirfry is almost done, whisk the ingredients again, one more time, and pour over stirfry. Stir to coat and turn heat on low. I found it made enough to just coat my giant pan of stifry. I also found it wasn’t exceptionally thick, though it was very flavorful with the orange/garlic combo. Tweak as you see fit! Let me know how it worked out for you & any changes you’ve made!

