Not sure what it is this summer, but I’ve been on a guac kick like you wouldn’t believe! I never buy store made guacamole, because it just doesn’t taste as good as mine. I like mine simple, with a bit of kick. I find the trick is finding the right avocados for the job. I like to use them when they’re soft enough to scoop and easily mash with a fork, but still firm enough you can cut the avocado in half without it falling into a pile of mush.
What You’ll Need

  • 2 medium sized avocados
  • 1 tbsp Hellmann’s 1/2 the Fat Mayo
  • 1 clove of minced garlic
  • 2 tbsp M & M Meat Shops Sweet Thai Chili Sauce
  • dash of lemon or lime juice

How To Put It Together

Slice your avocados in half. Run a knife vertically through the inside of the avocado, being careful not to poke all the way through. Make horizontal cuts the same way.
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
I find it makes it easier to mash the avocado later, since it’s already “cubed”.
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Scoop the avocado into a bowl. Add the other ingredients. Mash together with a fork until you’ve reached your desired consistency. Add more garlic, less mayo, more chili sauce….whatever you want to get it taste “just right”.
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
I like to serve mine with taco chips. Sure, veggies and pretzels are also fine and probably healthier options, but I LOVE this guac with Hint of Lime chips. SO GOOD.

 

 

